About Southlake Public Art

Statue of a pioneer woman with a child by her hipThe Southlake City Council and the Southlake Arts Council have been working together for years to cultivate the Public Arts Programs. The program is designed to enhance the cultural life of the community through the arts. The City Council and Arts Council came together to present the virtual video tour showcasing some of the City's most recent public art additions. Southlake City Council appointed the Southlake Arts Council for the arts council to advise on art-related matters and align all the public art initiatives. Resources for programs are granted through the Public Art fund and partnerships with arts organizations and community groups that bring art-related programming to the community.

The City’s first public art pieces were placed in 2008. Since that time, many more pieces have been carefully added with vision and guidance correlating with the City’s Public Art Master Plan, which explains the City's future strategy, how the Hotel Occupancy Tax supports it, and the program's rich history.  

Experience Southlake's public art and let us know what you think!


The mission of the Southlake Public Arts program is to enrich the cultural life of the community through the arts.


The vision of the Southlake Public Arts program is to establish a thriving and vibrant arts community.

Southlake Arts Council


The Southlake Arts Council consists of seven members who have been appointed by the City Council for two-year terms. The Arts Council advises the City Council on all matters related to public art in Southlake. The Arts Council seeks to align all public art initiatives in Southlake with resident and City Council priorities and heads several arts-related programs throughout the year. These programs include Art in the Square, Call to Artists, an Arts Master Plan, and Public Art displays. (Ordinance No. 908).


  • 6:00 PM
  • Fourth Tuesday of every month
  • The Marq Southlake Hall of Fame Classrooms
  • 285 Shady Oaks Dr.
  • Public welcome to attend all meetings


Tim Sabo, Place 1
(term expires: October 2025)
Leslie Walker, Place 2
(term expires: October 2024)
Julie Doyle, Place 3
(term expires: October 2025)

Terri Messing, Place 4
(term expires: October 2024)
Alison Viktorin, Place 5
(term expires: October 2025)
Susan Steinbrecher, Place 6
(term expires: October 2024)                

Tamara McMillan, Place 7

(term expires: October 2025)

Milan Georgia, Alternate No. 1
(term expires: October 2024)